Roadcase guide
Roadcase vs Track by Loop (formerly Wonderment)
Looking for a Wonderment alternative? Roadcase vs Track by Loop: problem emails, claims, cost leaks, a free plan and Shopify Flow from $19, checked November 2026.
Short answer: Roadcase catches late, stuck and lost packages and emails shoppers before they ask, then adds a claims tracker, a shipping cost leak finder and holiday deadlines, which we didn't find on Track by Loop's official pages. It starts free, puts Shopify Flow on the $19 Starter plan rather than $189, and its $99 plan covers 5,000 orders a month, where Track by Loop starts at $99 for up to 2,500 shipments. For stores under 5,000 orders a month, we recommend Roadcase; Track by Loop's strongest case is stores already running returns through Loop. Wonderment is now Track by Loop, owned by Loop.
Disclosure: we make Roadcase, launching soon: it's in Shopify App Store review now, so you can't install it yet. Track by Loop details come only from its Shopify App Store listing, Loop's own pages and Loop's acquisition press release, checked November 3, 2026, and "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on an official page, not that Track by Loop can't do it.
At a glance
| Feature | Roadcase | Track by Loop |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 50 orders a month | None shown |
| Shopify Flow | Starter and up ($19) | Premium and up ($189) |
| Lost package claims tracking | Yes (Starter and up) | Not stated |
| Label cost against shipping charged | Yes, for Shopify Shipping labels | Not stated |
| Holiday shipping deadlines | Yes | Not stated |
| Delivery estimate on product pages | Yes, on every plan | Described in the listing; Delivery Promise is listed on Plus ($449) |
| Split shipments | Each package of a split order shown on its own, every plan | Split Shipment Support on Plus |
| Alerts for delays and lost packages | Yes, seven problem types and seven ready-written emails (Free sends Running late only) | Yes, "predictive estimations and alerts for delays, exceptions, and lost packages" |
| Emails from your own address | Your domain or any SMTP mail server (Starter and up) | Not stated |
| Branded tracking page | Yes, inside your theme, on every plan | Yes, from Starter |
| Carrier performance | Carrier scorecard and slowest destinations | Shipping insights and analytics; Advanced Reporting on Premium. Carrier ranking not stated |
| App languages | 20 languages | English |
| Routine status notifications | No. Shopify's own notifications cover these; Roadcase adds problem emails alongside | Yes, SMS, email and webhook notifications |
| SMS to shoppers | No | Yes, with Postscript and Attentive listed |
| Returns | No | Loop runs a returns platform; returns are not listed as a Track by Loop feature |
| Name and owner | Roadcase by Music City Labs | Track by Loop, formerly Wonderment. Loop announced it acquired Wonderment in December 2024; the listing's developer still reads Wonderment |
Why stores choose Roadcase
- Start without a monthly bill. The Free plan covers 50 orders a month with a tracking page, delivery estimates, holiday deadlines and a carrier scorecard. Track by Loop shows no free plan.
- Automations for less. The Shopify Flow trigger, order tags, a Klaviyo event and Slack alerts come on the $19 Starter plan; Track by Loop lists Flow on Premium at $189.
- Money back on lost packages. On Starter and up, lost packages are ready to claim, the details are copied, the carrier's claim page opens and each claim is tracked until it's paid.
- See where shipping leaks money. The leak finder compares label cost with what shoppers paid, by carrier and service, and lists products missing a weight.
- Shoppers told kindly, not constantly. Approve first or automatic, never more than one email every three days for an order, quiet hours and excluded tags. On Starter and up, late-package emails can carry an apology discount code.
- Store tools on every plan: delivery estimates, holiday deadlines, a free shipping bar, a Ship today list with a pick list and address checks, and a card on every Shopify order page.
- Every shopper in their language. The app and storefront blocks work in 20 languages, with default problem emails in the shopper's checkout language.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Volume | What matters here |
|---|---|---|---|
| Roadcase Free | $0 | 50 orders a month | Tracking page, delivery estimate, holiday deadlines, scorecard, one late-order email from Roadcase's address |
| Roadcase Starter | $19 a month or $190 a year | 300 orders a month | All seven problem emails, your own sending address, claims, full leak finder, Flow, order tags, Klaviyo, Slack |
| Roadcase Pro | $49 a month or $490 a year | 1,500 orders a month | Everything in Starter, same-day priority support |
| Roadcase Growth | $99 a month or $990 a year | 5,000 orders a month | Everything in Pro |
| Track by Loop Starter | $99 a month | Up to 2,500 shipments a month | Klaviyo, Postscript and Attentive, branded tracking page |
| Track by Loop Premium | $189 a month | Variable price per shipment over 2,000 a month | Onboarding, Advanced Reporting, Shopify Flow, Gorgias |
| Track by Loop Plus | $449 a month | Not stated | Delivery Promise, webhooks and API, split shipment support |
Every Roadcase paid plan includes claims, the leak finder and the automations, and the plans are flat with no per-shipment charges: past the limit, Roadcase keeps watching every order and pauses shopper emails for the extra orders. Paid plans have a 14-day trial, are billed through Shopify, and yearly plans cost 10 months. Track by Loop's Starter card says "Up to 2,500 shipments/month" and also "Plus 4 cents per shipment for Stores over 2000+ shipments/month", so ask Loop how the two fit together at your volume. None of its plan cards shows a free plan or trial.
When Track by Loop might fit better
- You already run returns through Loop and want an app installed today. Track by Loop has been on the App Store since October 5, 2020, rated 4.3 from 76 reviews (November 3, 2026), from a company that also runs returns. Roadcase has no reviews yet.
- You want every-step updates or texts. Track by Loop sends SMS, email and webhook notifications and works with Postscript, Attentive, Klaviyo and Gorgias. Roadcase doesn't send routine shipped or delivered updates, SMS, labels or returns: it works alongside Shopify's own shipping notifications and adds the problem emails they don't send.
- You ship past 5,000 orders a month or want onboarding and an API. It charges per shipment past its base volume, includes onboarding on Premium and adds webhooks and an API on Plus. Roadcase's top plan covers 5,000 orders a month.
Which to choose
- You want a free plan or pay under $99 a month: Roadcase.
- You file carrier claims or want to see shipping cost leaks: Roadcase Starter.
- You want Shopify Flow automations without a $189 plan: Roadcase Starter at $19.
- You run returns through Loop, or send shipping texts through Postscript or Attentive: Track by Loop.
Questions
What's the best alternative to Wonderment?
For catching problem packages, claims and shipping costs at a lower price, we recommend Roadcase (we make it, and it's still in review). For proactive notifications through Klaviyo or SMS tools, Malomo and AfterShip are close matches. Our order tracking apps comparison has more.
What happened to Wonderment?
Loop, which runs a returns and commerce operations platform for Shopify brands, acquired Wonderment and renamed the app Track by Loop. The Shopify App Store listing shows "Track by Loop (formerly Wonderment)".
How much does Track by Loop cost?
The listing shows $99, $189 and $449 a month, with per-shipment charges above 2,000 shipments a month. No free plan is shown. Roadcase runs from free to $99 a month for 5,000 orders.
Does Roadcase handle returns like Loop?
No. Roadcase watches outgoing packages, emails shoppers about problems and helps with claims. Returns, labels and packing slips aren't in Roadcase.
See every Roadcase feature, and get notified when Roadcase is live.
Sources
- Track by Loop on the Shopify App Store (checked November 3, 2026)
- Loop x Wonderment (checked November 3, 2026)
- Loop Acquires Wonderment, press release on Business Wire (checked November 3, 2026)
- Roadcase and Roadcase docs