Reissue guide
Reissue vs Furloop: a Furloop alternative for Shopify trade-ins and consignment
Looking for a Furloop alternative? Reissue adds Shopify POS trade-ins, native store credit, labels billed only when used and a free plan. Checked Nov 2026.
Short answer: Reissue takes trade-ins at the Shopify POS register as well as online, pays native Shopify store credit the customer can spend on the same sale, bills prepaid labels only when they're used, and has a free plan. Furloop's listing doesn't mention Shopify POS or native store credit and has no free plan. For a shop that trades at the counter and online, Reissue is our pick; Furloop gives more volume per dollar for a busy online shop.
Disclosure: We make Reissue, which is launching soon (in Shopify App Store review now, so it has no reviews yet). Furloop details come only from its Shopify App Store listing, checked November 3, 2026, and "Not stated" means the listing doesn't mention it.
At a glance
| Reissue | Furloop | |
|---|---|---|
| Shopify POS | Trade-ins tile, credit usable on the same sale | Not stated |
| Native store credit | Yes | Not stated |
| How sellers are paid | Native Shopify store credit, a gift card where credit isn't available, cash (Growth and Pro) | Bank transfer, PayID, cash, a one-time discount code or a Shopify gift card |
| Shipping labels | Prepaid return labels, billed after the first carrier scan, with a monthly cap | Multiple shipping options and manual instructions; works with EasyPost |
| Free plan | Yes, 5 trade-ins a month | No; 14-day free trial on paid plans |
| Secondhand records | Nashville and Davidson County hold and register (Starter and up) | Not stated |
| Relisting | One-click draft pre-owned product with condition, SKU and cost | Publish accepted stock to Shopify and remove it when sold |
| Consignment | Agreements, sales from online and POS orders, payouts after your return window (Starter and up) | Agreements, seller splits, payouts and statements |
| Storefront form | Step-by-step trade-in page inside your theme, plus theme blocks | Branded trade-in form in 8 customer languages |
| Locations | One today; several still being built | 1 on Basic, up to 3 on Plus |
| Developer | Music City Labs, Nashville | Evan Gan, Melbourne, Australia |
Why stores choose Reissue
- One app for the counter and the website. A Trade-ins tile in Shopify POS finds the item by search, barcode or the customer's past purchases, and online trade-ins come in through a page inside your theme. Both land in one record.
- Credit the customer spends today. Native Shopify store credit lands on the customer's account and works online and in Shopify POS, so a counter trade-in can pay for the same sale. Furloop lists discount codes and gift cards, not store credit.
- Tennessee tax only on the difference. At the register, like-kind credit goes on the matching cart line, so tax is charged only on the difference.
- Postage only for boxes that ship. Reissue buys a prepaid return label when you approve, charges postage after the first carrier scan, voids unused labels and caps the month.
- Pay only for what arrives as described. Nothing is paid before inspection, a lower grade needs the seller's yes, and a guard stops double payment.
- Consignment payouts held through returns. Sales are caught from online and POS orders, and consignors are paid after your return window, so a return never pays out.
- Secondhand records and holds. The Nashville and Davidson County rule keeps listings in draft for the 15-day hold and keeps a register for 3 years.
- Pre-owned listings in one click, at real cost. Each accepted item becomes a draft pre-owned product with condition, SKU and the credit paid as its cost, so margins stay true. Customers can also start a trade-in from "Trade it in" on their past orders, priced from what they paid.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | What matters for this comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Reissue Free | $0 | 5 trade-ins a month, POS tile, native store credit, prepaid labels |
| Reissue Starter | $29 a month | 30 trade-ins a month (unused roll over a month), consignment, buy list, price tags, secondhand records |
| Reissue Growth | $79 a month | 100 trade-ins, cash payouts, markdowns, consignor statements, AI suggestions |
| Reissue Pro | $149 a month | 300 trade-ins, police report CSV, trade-in events, accounting export |
| Furloop Basic | $29 a month or $250 a year | Up to 500 trade-in or consign orders, 1 location, buy percent from sell price, product sync, discount codes |
| Furloop Plus | $79 a month or $800 a year | Unlimited orders, up to 3 locations, bulk inventory import, API integration, customer update history |
What the money buys: Reissue's Free plan includes the Shopify POS tile, native store credit and prepaid labels, so you can run real trade-ins with customers before paying anything. Every plan includes the register tile, inspection before payment and labels billed only once scanned. Reissue bills monthly with a 14-day free trial on paid plans, charges $1 for each trade-in past the allowance, and bills labels at postage plus 3%. Furloop's listing shows a 14-day free trial on both plans and doesn't state label costs.
When Furloop might fit better
- Much more volume per dollar. Furloop's $29 plan covers up to 500 trade-in or consign orders; Reissue's covers 30 trade-ins. At $79, Furloop is unlimited and Reissue includes 100. For a busy online shop, Furloop costs less, and yearly plans at $250 and $800 lower it further. Reissue is monthly only.
- Bank payouts and several locations. Furloop pays sellers by bank transfer or PayID as well as cash, and Plus covers up to 3 locations. Reissue doesn't offer bank payouts and supports one stock location for now.
- Installable today. Furloop has been on the App Store since May 2, 2025 (no reviews yet as of November 3, 2026), with a public demo store, a form in 8 customer languages, bulk import and an API. Reissue doesn't list other languages, though every line of wording on its trade-in page is editable.
Which to choose
- Shopify POS store that takes trade-ins at the counter for store credit: Reissue.
- Tennessee shop that wants tax charged only on the difference: Reissue.
- Shop that buys by mail and wants to pay postage only for boxes that ship: Reissue.
- Nashville shop that needs a hold period and register: Reissue.
- Low-volume shop testing trade-ins: Reissue's Free plan.
- High-volume online trade-in or consignment shop, or one that pays sellers by bank transfer: Furloop.
- Two or three locations today: Furloop.
Questions
What's the best alternative to Furloop?
For trade-ins at a Shopify POS counter paid in native store credit, we recommend Reissue, which also takes trade-ins online and has a free plan. It's launching soon, in App Store review now. For online-only trade-ins with a long track record, Tern Trade-in is the established choice at a higher price.
Does Furloop work with Shopify POS?
Its App Store listing doesn't mention Shopify POS. If counter trade-ins matter, ask Furloop before you install, or look at Reissue, which has a Trade-ins tile in Shopify POS on every plan.
Can Furloop give store credit?
Its listing names Shopify gift cards, one-time discount codes, bank transfer, PayID and cash. Native Shopify store credit isn't mentioned. Reissue pays native store credit, with a gift card where native credit isn't available.
Is Furloop worth it?
For online trade-ins or consignment at volume, its prices are low: 500 orders for $29 or unlimited for $79. It has no reviews yet, so try the 14-day trial and the demo store first. If you trade at a Shopify POS counter, compare it with Reissue.
See every Reissue feature, and get notified when Reissue is live.
Sources
- Furloop on the Shopify App Store (checked November 3, 2026)
- Tern Trade-in on the Shopify App Store (checked November 3, 2026)
- Reissue plans and features (checked November 3, 2026)